14 of 20
Welcome to the Forum
Posted: 20 August 2010 04:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 196 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2010-08-20

Hello! My name is Erin and I am an avid baker, adventurous cook and “tester,” a pursuer of librarianship, and now attempting bread making! I tried a few years back, and my sourdough starter didn’t turn out right, and have not tried since. My new digital kitchen scale (the brand recommended by Rose at the end of her “Bread Bible” book!) came in the mail today, and I just started the sourdough started on page 432 of “The Bread Bible!” I look forward to reading, posting, and replying to posts on here and am excited to learn as much as possible about the art of bread making!

Posted: 20 August 2010 10:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 197 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  610
Joined  2010-06-07

Hi Erin! Welcome aboard! Good luck on your sourdough bread.  I have not tried breads yet but when I do it will be a recipe from TBB.

I look forward to reading your posts

~missy

Posted: 20 August 2010 11:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 198 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3128
Joined  2010-04-25

Hi, Erin!

Boy, if you like making bread, you have come to the right place at just the right time!  Did you see the post under “Blog” where Matthew baked—and beautifully photographed—EVERY recipe in TBB???  It’s really a thing of beauty!

Welcome!  We look forward to hearing about your bread.  O, and you will LOVE your kitchen scale and soon wonder how you ever lived without it!

Posted: 16 September 2010 06:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 199 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2010-09-14

Hi everyone, I am from Sydney Australia and I am really looking forward to being part of this wonderful site.
Happy baking everyone. wink

Posted: 04 November 2010 09:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 200 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2010-11-04

Hi, I am from Australia and am loving that I have discovered breadmaking. I usually make a no-knead loaf or slow rise loaves of various types.