20 of 20
Welcome to the Forum
Posted: 11 January 2013 01:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 286 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2013-01-11

This seems to be an old thread, but it also applies to me the most.. so here goes.. Hi, I am new to this forum and web site. I have been baking for, well, years and years. I have been concentrating on improving my cake decorating skills (will post latest wedding cake when I figure out how to do that). I thought I was a good baker, and I probably was. But last year I purchased Rose`s Cake Bible, its not a recipe book, its a culinary education! And I have improved about 200%. So, all of Rose`s books are making it into my library. Most recently I added Heavenly Cakes, and last night presented a Chocolate Oblivion with raspberry sauce and fresh raspberries and whipped cream to my church choir for one member’s birthday. They were all grateful for my finding Rose`s books!
I am looking forward to spending time with you all!
              Happy Baking!

Posted: 11 January 2013 10:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 287 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4741
Joined  2008-04-16

Welcome, carrieNJ!  Can’t wait to see some of your projects smile

Signature 

B&T Blog:  Ultimate Cinnamon Rolls

Posted: 14 January 2013 12:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 288 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  185
Joined  2012-05-23

Hello carrieNJ, welcome to the forum! smile

Signature 

The way to man’s heart is trough his stomach!

Franchise Takeaway

Posted: 02 June 2013 08:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 289 ]
Rank
Joined  2013-06-02

Hello! I’m Bridgett, I’m new. I’m 15 and I have been baking constantly for a few months now. smile

Posted: 07 June 2013 04:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 290 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  185
Joined  2012-05-23

Hello, welcome to the forum and have a nice time here! smile

Signature 

The way to man’s heart is trough his stomach!

Franchise Takeaway

Posted: 12 June 2013 04:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 291 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  2013-06-12