Hello
Posted: 30 August 2009 05:16 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2009-08-30

Hello, just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Ryan and I’m a chef with twenty years experience who is going in a new direction, baking and pastry. I am intrigued by the challenge it imposes and hope to learn something from all of you.
Thanks,
Ryan

Posted: 30 August 2009 05:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  769
Joined  2007-11-15

Welcome Ryan!  Hope you enjoy your time here!

Posted: 30 August 2009 05:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1429
Joined  2007-11-18

Welcome Ryan! Looking forward to “chatting” with you.

Signature 

http://heavenlycakesenjoyedonearth.blogspot.com/

Posted: 30 August 2009 08:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4797
Joined  2008-04-16

Welcome!  Look forward to reading your posts!

Signature 

Brød & Taylor Test Kitchen:  Greek-style yogurt recipe

Posted: 30 August 2009 09:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2007-11-16

Welcome, Ryan!  Good luck with your ‘new’ career.  smile  Look forward to your posts.

Posted: 31 August 2009 09:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  865
Joined  2008-03-09

So good to have you here, Ryan. Look forward to learning more about the new direction you’re taking—your baking/pastry goals, projects, questions, etc. Many of us, Rose included, also have an interest in the “hot side” of the kitchen. So your comments and advice on savory dishes will be very welcome, too.

Posted: 31 August 2009 01:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2009-08-30