1 of 3
Chocolate Cake
Posted: 02 February 2010 10:16 AM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1031
Joined  2007-11-21

As many of you know, I’m a Dentist.  In addition to my clinic obligations and my private practice, I do a little teaching in some hospital training programs.  I am scheduled to teach this evening in one of the hospitals here in New York.  The Surgeon who is the director of the program is a patient of mine and is in my office quite often and I have been talking with her for years about the cakes that I make.  When she called me to confirm the teaching engagement she said: “and how about bringing one of those cakes you are always talking about?”.  “What kind?” I aked.  “Chocolate, of course” she said.  OK…my usual request for “chocolate cake” unless otherwise specified would be Chocolate fudge cake from the cake bible, with “Bill’s Buttercream”. (Feels strange to type that when I’m Bill…but whatever).  I’m sort of getting bored of this cake though and thought I might try something different.  Then I thought: “Everyone loves this cake…the people you are baking for never had it…so…”

Here it is…yet another chocolate fudge cake with “Bill’s Buttercream”  to be served at the lecture tonight.  These dentists have no idea that I’m bringing this cake!  I think it would be great fun to be a dental resident, show up at a lecture in the evening which is required and which you really don’t want to go to after working all day in the clinic…and be presented with CAKE!

Image Attachments
Ingrid and Brandon's cake.jpg

Posted: 02 February 2010 11:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  313
Joined  2009-07-24

Hi Bill,

Your cake is gorgeous, as usual. You may have been bored with making this, but I bet not a single dentist felt boredom when they saw your cake that night. Your dental program is really fortunate: you present a teaching session and bring the refreshment!

Signature