Cupcake Liners
Posted: 05 May 2010 09:28 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2010-05-05

Hi everyone,

I’ve been lurking for about a year now and have learned so much from all of you!
I have a quick question about cupcake liners in the RHC book.  Some of the cupcake recipes in there ask you to coat the cupcake liners with baking spray.  I’ve never done this before with any cupcakes that I’ve made, so I’m just wondering if there was a reason that this needs to be done.  Also, when Rose says cupcake liners, is she talking about paper liners or silicone cupcake liners?

Any information you can provide would be appreciated!

http://www.sugarcoatedbliss.com

Signature 

Posted: 06 May 2010 02:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  192
Joined  2010-04-11

Hello there and may I say I am so glad you decided to come out into the open! lol I know I am a newbie still around here, but I figured I would chime in and probably make you laugh with my *duh, seriously?* answer to your question. At least a partial answer! I will share with you an unfortunate event from last month, where I had a big cupcake order and didn’t grease the liners with a very chocolatey batter. My test cupcakes all stuck to the supposedly non-stick paper and foil liners and made a huge mess of eating them, tore the entire outsides off trying to unwrap them. They were like little chocolate cupcake nubs! Luckily, I caught it before making the actual batch and greased my liners with spray. I think it has something to do with the way the papers are pleated? I am the least of the genius minds here, hehe, I am sure they will have a eureka point to share that will enlighten us all. =P I am so glad to meet you!

Welcome to the forum! You’re in great company LOL

Signature 

http://www.vanillaexpressions.com

Posted: 06 May 2010 08:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4791
Joined  2008-04-16