Rose’s Cake Strips
Posted: 11 June 2010 06:43 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2010-06-03

http://www.amazon.com/Rose-Levy-Beranbaum-Bakeware-Heavenly/dp/B000YHJJPQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1276291703&sr=1-1

Somehow I missed the memo smile and had never heard about Rose’s Cake Strips before today.

I’ve been using Magi-Cake Strips for probably 20 years and swear by them.  Rose’s Cake Strips look really nice; I love the fact that they are silicon and don’t need to be soaked in water beforehand.

Has anyone used Rose’s Cake Strips?  Has anyone used both Magi-Cake Strips and Rose’s Cake Strips?  If so, I’d enjoy hearing your experiences with Rose’s Cake Strips.

Signature 

Between the Pages
Where pop culture and food meet
http://betweenthepagesblog.typepad.com/

Posted: 13 June 2010 08:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3148
Joined  2010-04-25

I’ve never used them—I needed cakes trips for the first time recently and did the aluminum-foil-wet-paper-towels thing.

I’d be interested in anyone’s thoughts on the cake strips as well, especially over a 9 x 2” round aluminum cake pan and a springform that says it’s 9 x 3” but is probably more like 9.5”.

Thanks!

Posted: 13 June 2010 06:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  903
Joined  2009-05-25