Cheesecake Wedding Cake
Posted: 07 May 2008 12:23 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2008-05-07

Hi. I’m new to this, but I’m excited. My sister-in-law is getting married, and she wants cheesecake for a wedding cake. We found a picture of one that was beautiful. It was a 3 tier, and it looked like it was covered in fondant. She’s wanting me to make it and I’m looking for any suggestions on how I can decorate it so that it doesn’t look like a typical cheesecake. Any help that anyone can give me would be greatly appreciated.

Posted: 07 May 2008 12:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1074
Joined  2007-11-15

Get a copy of the Cake Bible and you will find full instructions for making one.

Posted: 07 May 2008 02:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  253
Joined  2007-11-29

mine was a cheesecake wedding cake and it launched my food business. I have made a number of others since. use rose’s white chocolate cream cheese frosting and decorate like any other cake. matthew already pointed out that the directions are in the cake bible. i also believe they are in martha stewart’s “weddings” do it that way and your sister’s guests will be begging for thirds.

skip the fondant, it adds nothing to the lovely surprise of a cheesecake wedding cake and won’t you be disappointed seeing it piled up on the sides of everyone’s plates?

jen

Signature 

http://www.ellavanilla.com

Posted: 07 May 2008 03:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1419
Joined  2007-11-15

Cheesecake is a lovely wedding cake surprise.  I would think if you apply fondant directly on the cheesecake, the wetness of the cheesecake will melt your fondant.

Signature 

http://myyellowkitchen.com/index-equipment-html/

Posted: 07 May 2008 11:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  324
Joined  2008-03-19