Shaker Meyer Lemon Tart
Posted: 09 November 2008 08:41 PM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  500
Joined  2007-11-24

I made a Shaker Meyer Lemon Tart a few days ago. I’ve been experimenting with this recipe off and on for a few years, and finally, this time, I NAILED IT! The crust was just right—tender but not too crumbly, held its shape and didn’t crack or shrink. (Rose’s recipe.) The filling came out just right, too—not too sweet, not too sour, smooth and crack-free. (It’s based on recipes from Rose and Bernard Clayton.) Yippee!

For the full recipe, please visit my blog, Bungalow Barbara.

This was an entry in the You Want Pies With That? blog event. For all the entries for this month, check out Fashionable Pies Round-up.

Image Attachments
meyer_lemon_tart_1.jpgmeyer_lemon_tart_2.jpg
 Signature 

Please visit my blog:
Bungalow Barbara

Posted: 09 November 2008 10:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  156
Joined  2008-02-28

That looks extremely yummy!!  After making the Mango Passionfruit tart, I am now toying with the idea of making more tarts and especially a lemon one grin

Posted: 09 November 2008 11:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2568
Joined  2007-11-15

Barbara - it’s absolutely beautiful!  What size tart pan did you use?

Signature 

Come visit my blog at

http://butteryum.blogspot.com

Posted: 10 November 2008 02:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1429
Joined  2007-11-18

That looks absolutely delicious!

Signature 

http://heavenlycakesenjoyedonearth.blogspot.com/

Posted: 10 November 2008 02:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2007-11-24

I used a long, narrow tart pan. I think it’s about 13 inches long by 4 inches wide.

Signature 

Please visit my blog:
Bungalow Barbara

Posted: 10 November 2008 07:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4791
Joined  2008-04-16