Bridal Show is over
Posted: 13 January 2009 05:57 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2009-01-01

I am happy to announce the bridal show is over. I didn’t realize how many people attend the show. There were no cupcakes or macarons left, not to mention my display disappeared too.
To read more abou the show I have posted about it here:
http://kitchenmusings.typepad.com/my_weblog/2009/01/lessons-learned-from-a-bridal-show.html

I want to thank everyone with the buttercream suggestions . You all gave me the confidence to go ahead with it. Now I am a mousseline buttercream expert wink ... I just love watching it come together. I used rum and vanilla flavored mousseline to frost the cupcakes. And strawberry conserve silk meringue to frost the mini-cupcakes for giveaway.Both were delish!

Image Attachments
bridalshow.jpg

Posted: 14 January 2009 09:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4803
Joined  2008-04-16

Nikka, congratulations on your bridal show!  Everything looked wonderful, and I think it’s funny that people ate the display once the samples were all gone!

Signature 

Brød & Taylor Test Kitchen:  Greek-style yogurt recipe

Posted: 14 January 2009 01:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  324
Joined  2008-03-19

Everything looks so good! I love the daisy design on the cupcakes. Just out of curiosity, what macaron recipe did you use? And what flavor macrons did you make?

Posted: 14 January 2009 02:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1429
Joined  2007-11-18

Congratulations! The daisies and the cupcake holders are beautiful. What were the daisies made of?

Signature 

http://heavenlycakesenjoyedonearth.blogspot.com/

Posted: 14 January 2009 02:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-01-01

Thanks !!