Tips for Equipping home-based baking business?
Posted: 16 March 2009 08:32 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2009-03-16

I’m an amateur home baker who would like to turn my baking passion into a baking business. Baking with The Cake Bible has perfected many of my techniques and given me the confidence to even think of making this idea a reality!

My plan is to initially cater to the cafeterias of private schools; this way I have steady customers. However, it means that I will be starting out by baking in larger volumes than I am normally accustomed to. I plan to convert a free-standing garage space into a custom kitchen. What sort of equipment/ methods would you suggest? Could you point me in the direction of helpful resources like books, other forums?

Thank you,
Apricot
Dubai, UAE

Posted: 16 March 2009 10:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2009-03-13